I have several product lines that require multiple pages to show all the products.
I want to include the javascript snippet that Google requires for the Google Analyzer, but I want to put it only on the first page of each product line.
If I could test for page one of each product line during page generation, I could put in a conditional include, but I have no idea of how to flag or detect page one during page generation.
Any ideas would be appreciated.
D McLaughlin
Detect 1st page of multipage product line during generation
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:53 am
-
- Posts: 2572
- Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:02 pm
- Location: Anywhere
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 4:20 pm
- Location: Athens, GA
- Contact:
You can use php to do this.
When shopsite generates pagination it adds "-ssx" to the end of each paginated page. Use code like this:
All this does is check to see if the page has products and also doesn't have the -ssx part in the url. So this should add your code, but only to the first page of products.
Don't forget to escape the analytics code.
When shopsite generates pagination it adds "-ssx" to the end of each paginated page. Use code like this:
Code: Select all
[-- IF Page.NumProducts 0 --]
[-- ELSE --]
<?PHP
if ( !eregi('-ss\d+\.html',$_SERVER['SCRIPT_FILENAME']) ) {
echo "Your code here.";
}
?>
[-- END_IF --]
Don't forget to escape the analytics code.
SD360.com
Certified ShopSite Designer
[url=http://www.sd360.com/websites/shopsite.html]ShopSite Templates Available Now[/url]
Certified ShopSite Designer
[url=http://www.sd360.com/websites/shopsite.html]ShopSite Templates Available Now[/url]
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:53 am
Thank you to JeremeD
Thank you. Exactly the sort of thing I was looking for.
redskys
D McLaughlin
redskys
D McLaughlin