Detect 1st page of multipage product line during generation

General ShopSite user discussion
Post Reply
redskys
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:53 am

Detect 1st page of multipage product line during generation

Post by redskys »

I have several product lines that require multiple pages to show all the products.

I want to include the javascript snippet that Google requires for the Google Analyzer, but I want to put it only on the first page of each product line.

If I could test for page one of each product line during page generation, I could put in a conditional include, but I have no idea of how to flag or detect page one during page generation.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

D McLaughlin
redskys
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:53 am

Post by redskys »

Seems no one likes the question
loren_d_c
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:02 pm
Location: Anywhere
Contact:

Post by loren_d_c »

I can't think of any way to do that, sorry.

-Loren
JeremeD
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 4:20 pm
Location: Athens, GA
Contact:

Post by JeremeD »

You can use php to do this.

When shopsite generates pagination it adds "-ssx" to the end of each paginated page. Use code like this:

Code: Select all

[-- IF Page.NumProducts 0 --]
[-- ELSE --]
 <?PHP

  if ( !eregi('-ss\d+\.html',$_SERVER['SCRIPT_FILENAME']) ) {
   echo "Your code here.";
  }

 ?>
[-- END_IF --]
All this does is check to see if the page has products and also doesn't have the -ssx part in the url. So this should add your code, but only to the first page of products.

Don't forget to escape the analytics code.
SD360.com
Certified ShopSite Designer
[url=http://www.sd360.com/websites/shopsite.html]ShopSite Templates Available Now[/url]
redskys
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:53 am

Thank you to JeremeD

Post by redskys »

Thank you. Exactly the sort of thing I was looking for.

redskys

D McLaughlin
Post Reply