Page 1 of 1

Add to cart button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 4:35 pm
by queenofangels
Is it possible to put an add to cart button on the More info pages ONLY?? I'm trying to get the customer to click the images before deciding to add it to the cart. :shock: :shock:

Re: Add to cart button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 5:36 pm
by ShopSite Lauren
Yes, you can simply remove/delete the add to cart information from your product template. What product template are you using for the products in your store? You can go to (in Manager and Pro) Merchandising > Custom Templates > Page/Product Templates > Copy ShopSite Product Template, and make a copy of the product template you are using. In the DEFINE PRODUCT section, delete the add to cart tags. Then copy your copy and rename it the exact same name as the original. You can then republish your store (Utilities > Publish > Regenerate) to recreate all of your store pages with the updated product template.

Re: Add to cart button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 6:25 pm
by queenofangels
I'm using pro 11r1 and started my store using the congruence template. All of my pages are a dirivitive of the intial template. I currently need this mod for a particular product, not the whole store. I'm assuming I can still following your instructions and make a unique template just for this product, Correct?? :? :?

Re: Add to cart button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 8:08 pm
by ShopSite Lauren
correct. In the DEFINE PRODUCT section of your modified congruence product template you can delete the following:

[-- IF PRODUCT.UseMultiMenus checked --]
[-- ELSE --]
[-- IF ANALYTICS_MULTI_DOMAIN --]
<form action="[-- SHOPPING_CART_URL BASE --]/order.cgi" method="post" onSubmit="javascript:__utmLinkPost(this)">
[-- ELSE --]
<form action="[-- SHOPPING_CART_URL BASE --]/order.cgi" method="post">
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]


### Product Add To Cart ###
<td valign="middle" class="product_addtocart">
[-- IF PRODUCT.NumSubproducts "0" --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.QuantityPricing --]
<div class="QPtable">
[-- PRODUCT.QuantityPricing --]
</div>
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]

[-- IF PRODUCT.UseMultiMenus checked --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.DisplayMoreInformationPage --]
[-- IF MOREINFOIMAGE? --]
<br><a href="[-- PRODUCT.MoreInfoURL --]"><img [-- MOREINFOIMAGE --] border="0" class="add"></a>
[-- ELSE --]
<br><a href="[-- PRODUCT.MoreInfoURL --]" class="add nobr">[-- MOREINFOTEXT --]</a>
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]
[-- ELSE --]
<input type="hidden" name="storeid" value="[-- STORE.ID --]">
<input type="hidden" name="dbname" value="products">
<input type="hidden" name="function" value="add">
[-- IF PRODUCT.NumSubproducts "0" --]
<input type="hidden" name="itemnum" value="[-- PRODUCT.RecordNumber --]">

[-- IF PRODUCT.DisplayOrderQuantity checked --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.DisplayOrderingOptions --]
#do nothing
[-- ELSE --]
[-- IF VAR.MoreInfoPage "yes" --]
<br>
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]
<span class="nobr">[-- STORE.OrderQuantity --] <input type="text" size="2" name="[-- PRODUCT.RecordNumber --]:qnty" value="1"></span><br>
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]

[-- IF PRODUCT.UseMultiMenus checked --]
[-- ELSE_IF VAR.AddButtonGraphic --]
<input type="image" class="add" src="[-- OUTPUT_DIRECTORY_URL --]/[-- VAR.Media --]/[-- VAR.AddButtonGraphic --]" name="Add to Cart" alt="Add to Cart">
[-- ELSE_IF ADDIMAGE? --]
<input class="add" type="image" [--ADDIMAGE--]>
[-- ELSE --]
<input class="add" type="submit" value="[-- ADDTEXT --]">
[-- END_IF --]
</td>


</form>

Re: Add to cart button

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 12:09 pm
by queenofangels
Sorry, Which do I delete, the green or blue or both. I'm getting too many end-if errors with just the green. :( :(

Re: Add to cart button

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 12:21 pm
by queenofangels
Actually, It looks like I'm out of luck. I'm useing the grafic over text template for my store products and it no longer is :( :( available in the list of product templates that can be copied.

Re: Add to cart button

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 7:01 pm
by Jim
The Graphic over Text is one of the early templates that was built into C code so it does not use the template language.
I don't believe any custom template was created to replace it since it was such a plain looking style.
Take a look at some of the sample template images on the Preferences > Themes page and see if any of them have a product look that you like.