Is "multiple" attribute accepted?

General ShopSite user discussion

Is "multiple" attribute accepted?

Postby iTal » Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:40 am

Can I use the "multiple" attribute for the drop down lists I place on the order form?
For example:
<select multiple="yes" name="47:finopt:0" size=1>...</select>
iTal
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Postby ShopSite Lauren » Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:00 am

You would not be able to add this into the Ordering Options that you specify per product. However, if you just need this for one product, or the same options can be setup for multiple products you can add to the ShopSite form (either in the OrderAnywhere code after you paste the code onto your external website or in a custom product template within ShopSite) which can create a pull down menu with the multiple attribute which submits the options to the text area rather than to the pull down Ordering Options. Your code would be hard coded similar to:

<select multiple name="[-- PRODUCT.RecordNumber --]:freeopt">
<option value="option1">Option 1</option>
<option value="option2">Option 2</option>
<option value="option3">Option 3</option>
<option value="option4">Option 4</option>
</select>

You will need to make sure that you have checked the checkbox to turn on the product's customer text entry field.

-ShopSite Lauren
- ShopSite Lauren
Contact me for help with any of your
custom ShopSite template questions.
ShopSite Lauren
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:35 pm
Location: Orem, UT


Return to User Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

cron