Add to Cart button shows up, but doesn't do anything

General ShopSite user discussion

Add to Cart button shows up, but doesn't do anything

Postby dZi » Wed Feb 27, 2008 9:12 am

On my More Info page I have an Add to Cart button that is right under alittle table I have for the SKU, Price, and Quantity. It is outside that table right under it to the right. For some reason it is inactive, and I am trying to find the core code that will allow this button to work. It is one of the last things in the code for the whole site that I can't figure out....Here is the code:

<td width="600"><table width="600" border="0">

<tr>
<td width="600" ><table width="600" border="0">
<tr>
<td width="600" height="339"><table width="600" border="0">
<tr>
<td width="300" >[-- PRODUCT.Graphic --]</td>
<td width="300"><p class="style18"><b>[-- PRODUCT.Name --]</b></p>
<p class="style19"> [-- PRODUCT.ProductDescription --]</p>
<table width="300" border="1" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" bordercolor="#000000">
<tr>
<td width="75" ><p class="style20">[-- PRODUCT.SKU --]</p>
<p class="style20">[-- PRODUCT.QuantityOnHand --]</p></td>
<td width="150">Your Price:[-- VAR.SaleOn "no" --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.SaleOn--]
[-- IF PRODUCT.SaleAmount --]
[-- VAR.SaleOn "yes" --]
[-- Else --]
[-- VAR.SaleOn "no" --]
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]



[-- IF PRODUCT.VariablePrice? --]
[--STORE.Price --]: [-- STORE.CurrencySymbol --]<input type=text name="[-- PRODUCT.RecordNumber --]:price" size="4" maxlength="10" value="">
[-- ELSE --]

[-- IF VAR.SaleOn "yes" --]
<strike>[-- PRODUCT.Price --]</strike>
[-- PRODUCT.PriceSize Begin --][-- PRODUCT.PriceStyle Begin --][-- PRODUCT.SaleAmount --][-- PRODUCT.PriceStyle End --][-- PRODUCT.PriceSize End --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.AltPrice--]
<strike>[-- PRODUCT.AltPrice --]</strike>
[-- PRODUCT.PriceSize Begin --][-- PRODUCT.PriceStyle Begin --][-- PRODUCT.AltSaleAmount --][-- PRODUCT.PriceStyle End --][-- PRODUCT.PriceSize End --]
[-- END_IF --]
<span class="onsale">[-- STORE.OnSaleText --]</span>

[-- ELSE --]

[-- PRODUCT.PriceSize Begin --][-- PRODUCT.PriceStyle Begin --][-- PRODUCT.Price --][-- PRODUCT.PriceStyle End --][-- PRODUCT.PriceSize End --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.AltPrice--]
[-- PRODUCT.AltPrice --]
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]

</div><!-- end mi-productPrice -->
[-- END_IF --]
</p></td>
<td width="75">[-- IF PRODUCT.QuantityPricing --]
<div class="QPtable">
[-- PRODUCT.QuantityPricing --]
</div>
[-- END_IF --]

<input type=hidden name=storeid value=[-- store_id --]>
<input type=hidden name=dbname value=products>
<input type=hidden name=function value=add>
<input type=hidden name=itemnum value=[-- product.recordnumber --]>

[-- IF PRODUCT.DisplayOrderingOptions --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.OptionText --]
[-- PRODUCT.OptionText --]
[-- END_IF --]
[-- ORDER_OPTION_MENU Column --]
[-- END_IF --]

[-- IF PRODUCT.DisplayOrderQuantity checked --]
[-- IF PRODUCT.DisplayOrderingOptions --]
do nothing
[-- ELSE --]
[-- IF VAR.MoreInfoPage "yes" --]
<br>
[-- END_IF --]
[-- END_IF --]
[-- STORE.Qty --] <input type=text size=2 name="[-- PRODUCT.RecordNumber --]:qnty" value="1">
[-- END_IF --]


</td>
</tr>
</table>
<table width="308" border="0">
<tr>
<td width="250">&nbsp;</td>
<td valign="right"> [-- IF ADDIMAGE? --]
<input type=image class="add-img" [--addimage--]>
[-- ELSE --]
<input class="add" type=submit value="[-- ADDTEXT --]">
[-- END_IF --]</td>
</tr>
</table></td>

</tr>
</table>
<table width="617" border="0">
<tr>
<td background="wholesalesiteblk_files/footerbackground.jpg" bgcolor="#333333"><span class="style16">We also recommend ... </span></td>
</tr>
</table></td>
</tr>
</table>
<table width="600" border="0" align="center">
<tr>
<td width="150" ><!-- Product Cross-sell -->
[-- IF PRODUCT.CrossSell "0" --]
do nothing
[-- ELSE --]
<table id="subproduct_table">
<tr>
<td id="related">[-- STORE.CartCrossSellHeader --]
</td>
</tr>
[-- LOOP PRODUCT_CROSS_SELL 4 --]
<td align="center">[-- PRODUCT_CROSS_SELL --]</td>
[-- END_LOOP PRODUCT_CROSS_SELL --]
</table>
[-- END_IF --]
dZi
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 1:10 pm

Postby CarolA » Wed Feb 27, 2008 9:50 am

This is just a guess, but look at this help page:
http://www.shopsite.com/templates/examp ... tions.html

I'm not seeing a form in your code, but if you're using ordering options, according to this, you have to. I'm using a form in mine, and with a custom template, custom add to cart button, and it's working.

good luck.
CarolA
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:59 pm
Location: Utah


Return to User Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 91 guests